Opening Hours

Dr Ryan & Partners

Day Opening hours
Tuesday 23 July
8:30am to 6pm
Wednesday 24 July
8:30am to 6pm
Thursday 25 July
8:30am to 6pm
Friday 26 July
8:30am to 6pm
Saturday 27 July
Closed
Sunday 28 July
Closed
Monday 29 July
8:30am to 6pm

On Wednesday afternoons the Practice operates an urgent doctor on call service from 13:00. Reception will remain open for collection of prescriptions, letters and for booking appointments.

Consulting Times

Not all GPs are available every day. All consultations are strictly by appointment.

 

Morning

Afternoon

Monday

09:00 - 10:30

15.30 - 16.50

Tuesday

09:00 - 10:30

15.30 - 16.50

Wednesday

09:00 - 10:30

no appts

Thursday

09:00 - 10:30

15.30 - 16.50

Friday

09:00 - 10:30

15.30 - 16.50

When We Are Closed

LAGANDOC, the local out of hours provider, looks after the urgent needs of patients from 18:00 to 08:30 weekdays, and 24 hours at weekends and bank / public holidays.

To access this service please telephone 028 9260 2204

Please do not ask to see a doctor out of hours unless you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

Bank/Public Holidays

The Practice will be closed on the following Bank / Public Holidays:

  • Monday 25 December 2023
  • Tuesday 26 December 2023
  • Monday 1 January 2024
  • Monday 19 March 2024
  • Monday 1 April 2024
  • Tuesday 2 April 2024 
  • Monday 6 May 2024
  • Monday 7 May 2024
  • Friday 12 July 2024 
  • Monday 26 August 2024
  • Wednesday 25 December 2024
  • Thursday 26 December 2024
  • Wednesday 1 January 2025

Staff Training Closures

There are also occasions when the Practice needs to close for staff and doctor training.  This is organised by the Health & Social Care Board.  We will be closed from 1pm on the following dates:

  • Thursday 7 December 2023
  • Wednesday 17 January 2024
  • Thursday 14 March 2024
  • Wednesday 22 May 2024

Emergency medical cover will be provided during Practice closures by the local Out of Hours organisation LaganDoc (028 9260 2204).